Alex G Announces New Vinyl-Only Album Live From Union Transfer

Alex G announces a new album featuring recordings from his 2022 headlining tour. Live From The Union Transfer tracked during three sold-out hometown shows at the Philadelphia venue in November, when Alex G toured behind his latest LP, God Save the Animals. The 14-song release arrives on June 30 via dominoes, and is limited to 3,500 vinyl-only copies (on tangerine wax). Check out the album art and tracklist below.

Live From The Union Transfer Featuring concert renditions performed by Alex G and his longtime touring partners: John Heywood (bass/vocals), Sam Acchione (guitar/keys/vocals), Tom Kelly (drums), and Molly Germer (violin /keys/vocals). They played tracks from God Save the Animalsalong with old fan favorites.

Alex G recently performed at Coachella 2023 and, in the summer, he continued a co-headlining tour with Alvvays. God Save the Animals following Alex G’s 2019 LP, Sugar House.

Read Pitchfork’s feature interview “Alex G. built a Mystery.”

Live From The Union Transfer:

01 Headroom Piano (Live)
02 SDOS (Live)
03 Runner (Live)
04 Hope (Live)
05 No Bitterness (Live)
06 After You’re Gone (Live)
07 It Ain’t Easy (Live)
08 Mission (Live)
09 Prayer (Live)
10 Early Morning Waiting (Live)
11 Crossing the Sea (Live)
12 Gretel (Live)
13 Miracles (Live)
14 Sorry (Live)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *