Alison Goldfrapp Announces Debut Solo Album, Shares New Songs: Listen

Alison Goldfrapp, the vocalist of the titular electronic duo Goldfrappannouncing his first ever solo album The Love Invention with the new song “So Hard So Hot.” Love Invention will be released on May 12 via Skint/BMG. Check out the full tracklist below.

Goldfrapp previously shared collaborations with Claptone (“Digging Deeper”) and Paul Woolford (“Fever”). The tracks are included in the expanded digital version of the The Love Invention; the original LP contained solo versions of the same tracks.

In 2021, Goldfrapp collaborates with Royksöpp’s “concept project”. Deep Mysteries. His last album with Will Gregory as the titular Goldfrapp was in 2017 Silver Eye. In 2018, they released a deluxe edition with a remix by Dave Gahan of Depeche Mode.

The Love Invention:

01 Don’t Stop
02 Love Invention
03 Dig Now
04 In Electric Blue
05 The Beat Divine
06 fever
07 Hotel (Suite 23)
08 Subterfuge
09 Ice Cream Cat
10 It’s very hot
11 SLoFLo

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *