Antonio Sanchez, Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross’s New Collab: Stream

Antonio Sánchez has released “I Think We’re Past That Now,” his new collaboration on Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross with lyrics written by the Nine Inch Nails frontman. Stream it below.

“I heard a voice coming out of them/ But I don’t seem to understand,” Reznor whispered in the first verse of Sánchez’s scattershot percussion. “I could feel their bullets flying through me/ But I think I decided they weren’t going to work on me.”

The song will appear on the Grammy-winning drummer’s upcoming album, SHIFT (Bad Man Vol. II), from Aug. 26 via Arts Music/Warner Music. Long follow-up until 2017 bad man will also feature collaborations with the likes of Dave Matthews (“Eh Hee 2.0” with Pat Metheny), Kimbra (“Suspended Animation”), Rodrigo y Gabriela (“M-Power”), and more.

Pre-orders continued. See artwork and tracklist below.

“My anger has changed,” Sánchez said in a statement about the nearly five-year period following the release of the first volume. “And the fact that this material didn’t come from me changed the equation. It helped me bring a new perspective and a sense of wonder to ‘What else is this?’ And as a result of the pandemic -related delays, I kept joking about my pregnancy for a few years… and now have a truly epic baby. ”

Stream “I Think We’re Past That Now” after the jump.

The new track isn’t just Reznor’s new collab, though. In August, he linked up with Danny Elfman on the official remix of “True,”Marks the first duet in the acclaimed composer’s career. It worked so well that the duo teamed up again seven months later in another remix of “Native Intelligence” for the collector’s edition of the 2021 solo album Great Chaos.

SHIFT (Bad Man Vol. II) Artwork:

SHIFT (Bad Man Vol. II) Tracklist:
01. Pagbukas (feat. Ignacio Lopez Tarso)
02. Eh Hee 2.0 (feat. Dave Matthews & Pat Metheny)
03. Akong Pulong (feat. Ana Tijoux)
04. The Bucket (feat. Becca Stevens)
05. I Think We’re Past That Now (feat. Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross)
06. Alambari (feat. MARO)
07. Doyenne (feat. SONICA)
08. Laughing Woman (feat. Lila Downs)
09. Trapped (Red Room) [feat. Thana Alexa]
10. Comet, Come to Me (feat. Meshell Ndegeocello)
11. Waiting
12. Laughing Woman (Interlude) [feat. Lila Downs]
13. Water and Blood (feat. Silvana Estrada)
14. Suspended Animation (feat. Kimbra)
15. M-Power (feat. Rodrigo y Gabriela)
16. Panapos (feat. Ignacio Lopez Tarso)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.