Arca’s “Born Yesterday” Featuring Sia Off New Album KICK ii: Stream

A new album is coming out ark is ahead. Today, the Venezuelan musician has announced the follow-up to his stunning fourth album KiCk i, titled LITTLE ii. It ends Dec. 3 via XL, and as a preview, Arca shared the album’s lead single “Born Yesterday,” featuring guest vocals from the.

LITTLE ii Arca’s latest entry KiCk series, which was “conceived to represent the many states of self that the subversive pop artist has”. In addition to Sia, the 12-track project will feature collaborations from Cardopusher, Boys Noize, Mica Levi, Jenius Level, Wondagurl, and Cubeatz. Preorders for LITTLE ii is continued.

“Born Yesterday” is the main Arca, mixing upbeat pop melodies with a distorted, always industry -like sound. The lyrics of the track evoke emotional turmoil to consider a wrong step in your own life: “So be quiet now, and don’t cry / The mistakes about life,” she sings in the most inspiring line. “I wasn’t born yesterday / And I saw it in your face.”

Check out the moody music video for “Born Yesterday,” as well as the artwork and tracklist for KICK ii, below.

LITTLE ii FOLLOWS MOTHER, Arca’s EP is from January. She also recently appeared at Lady Gaga’s Chromatica remix album, and split solo album “Fire.”

LITTLE ii Artwork:

LITTLE ii Tracklist:
01. Mrs.
02. Prada
03. Rakata
04. Shot
05. Full Moon
06. Procrastination
07. Kaka
08. Woman
09. Dolls
10. Trust
11. Natawo Kagahapon (feat. Sia)
12. Andro

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *