Ariana Madix & ‘Vanderpump Rules’ Cast Win At MTV Movie & TV Awards – Hollywood Life

Check out the gallery

Image Credit: MTV

Fans can always expect something wild when watching the MTV Movie and TV Awardsand although there was no live audience, the Vanderpump Rules cast brought their A-game during Sunday’s performance. The Golden Popcorn Award for “Best Reality On-Screen Team” went to Ariana Madix, Katie Maloney, Scheana Shay, and Lala Kent. All the girls, except Lala, did a pre-recorded one reception video to thank the fans for their support (see below).

“Wow, Best Onscreen Team,” Katie gushed in the clip. “Thank you so much, MTV, and especially to everyone who voted for us.” Scheana made sure to shout out the production team and crew in her acceptance speech. “We are not the only team. We have an entire production team behind us that makes this show possible. And it is very exciting! We won best team all because of you guys, the fans, thank you so much for votes,” said the brunette beauty. Finally, Ariana, who separated from the co-star Tom Sandoval on Mar., also expressed his gratitude for the award.

“Thank you, thank you, thank you. We’ve been through a lot of ups and downs as friends, and obviously, it’s been a very turbulent time in all of our lives,” he said, referring to cheating scandal with Tom and Rachel Leviss. “But we are truly the best when we come together as a team.” Lala, for her part, opted out of the video in solidarity with the Writers Guild of America strike, per US Weekly. “I am very honored to be nominated this year and thank all my fans who voted but I decided to stay home in support of the many hard working writers who deserve to be paid fairly,” he said in part to The Hollywood Reporter.

vanderpump rules the mtv awards
Ariana Madix, Katie Maloney, & Scheana Shay accepted the award for Best Reality On-Screen Team. (MTV)

This year, actress Drew Barrymore48, was scheduled to host the popular award show, however, three days before the show he chose to pull the plug on the hosting gig in support of the ongoing Writers Guild of America strike, per different. “I’m listening to the writers, and to truly respect them, I’m pivoting from hosting the MTV Movie & TV Awards live in solidarity with the strike,” the TV personality said in a May 4 statement.

“Everything we celebrate and honor about movies and television was born from their creation. And until a solution is reached, I choose to wait but I will watch from home and hope you will join me. I thank you on MTV, who have truly been some of the best partners I’ve ever worked with,” continued his message. “And I can’t wait to be a part of it next year, when I can really celebrate everything that’s been done in MTV, which is a show that allows the fans to choose who goes to the awards and is truly inclusive.”

Drew still makes cameos during the show’s pre-recorded content, in fact reprising her iconic role of Josie Geller from the 1999 film, No More Kisses (see above). Many impressive actors and TV personalities NOMINEES for this year’s Golden Popcorn trophies including The Last of Us star Bella RamseyARTISTS Florence Pughpop sensation Harry Styles, Joseph Quinn, Keke Palmer, Riley Keough, Rudy Pankowand so on.

Every year the MTV Movie and TV Awards recognize those stars who have the most impact on fans through their work in films or TV. Some notable winners from the 2022 ceremony include Tom Holland: Spider-Man: No Home, Zendaya: Euphoria, Scarlett Johansson: Black Widow, and many more. The 2023 ceremony took place on Sunday, May 7, at 8 pm ET, and featured a pre-recorded show since Drew was not hosting. Instead of having a substitute host, the network opted for pre-recorded content and also opted not to have a live audience.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *