Arlo Parks Drops New Album My Soft Machine: Stream

Arlo parks released his full follow-up until 2021 Crushed by Sunbeams, My Soft Machine. Stream it via Apple Music or Spotify below.

In a statement, the London-based singer-songwriter revealed the inspiration behind her sophomore LP as well as its title, which she lifted from the 2019 Joanna Hogg film, The Souvenir. “The world / our view of it is filled with the biggest things we’ve ever experienced – our traumas, upbringings, vulnerabilities almost like visual snow,” he shares. “This record is life through my lens, through my body – mid-20s anxiety, the substance abuse of friends around me, the content of first time love, navigating of PTSD and grief and self-sabotage and joy, moving through worlds with wonder and sensitivity – what it’s like to be trapped in this particular body.

For the beginning of the album’s title, Parks identified a quote from Tom Burke’s character The Souvenir which perfectly sums up all the themes of the project: “In an early scene he explains why people watch movies – ‘We don’t want to see life as it is played out, we want to see life as it is experienced in this soft machine.’ So there it is, the record is called… My Soft Machine.”

The 12-track album features a contribution from Phoebe Bridgers on the single “Pegasus.” Park was also flirting My Soft Machine with lead single “Weightless,” “Scumbags,” and “Blades.”

My Soft Machine following Arlo Parks’ impressive debut album, Crushed by Sunbeamsthat he made money from us Artist of the Month difference in January 2021 and later ranked among our Top Albums of 2021. He will support the LP in a run of tour dates across Europe, Asia, and Australia this year; find deals for all his upcoming shows HERE.

My Soft Machine Artwork:

My Soft Machine Tracklist:
01. No injuries
02. Wastes
03. Devotion
04. Blades
05. Purple Phase
06. No weight
07. Pegasus ft. Phoebe Bridgers
08. Dog Rose
09. Puppy
10. I’m sorry
11. Bedroom (red wing)
12. Spirit

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *