Clairo Unveils Live on Electric Lady EP: Stream

Clair is the newest artist on record a Lives in the Electric Lady EP for Spotify. Listen to his contribution to the series below.

Claire Cottrill records new versions of songs from her two albums, 2019’s Immunity and 2021 sling, at the famous studio in New York City. The tracks have been performed live for years now, so the recording offers the kind of comfortable, live-in performance that allows the artist and his band to really let loose. The singles “Bag” and “Amoeba” are especially present in these spirited iterations; Clairo’s vocals and melodies are on full display compared to the superbly crafted studio versions.

“I’m so grateful to have had the opportunity to perform at Electric Lady,” Clairo said in a statement. “Many thanks to everyone involved!”

Father John Misty, Perfume Genius, firstand Japanese breakfast it’s up to the artists to release Lives in the Electric Lady EP in recent years. Clairo’s edition comes after he shared “Now,” a demo whose profits benefit two non-profits. The singer-songwriter has also recently featured in remixes by Phoenix and beabadoobee.

This summer, he will be performing with boygenius, Dijon, and Bartees Strange on tour Re: SET concert series.

Lives in the Electric Lady Artwork:

Lives in the Electric Lady Tracklist:
01. Bags
02. Amoeba
03. Zinnias
04. Partridge
05. Blouse

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *