Clark Announces New Album Executive Produced by Thom Yorke

Clark announced a new LP, Gosh Dogexecutive produced by Thom Yorke. The lead single “Town Crank” was the first track to feature Clark’s singing lyrics. Yorke sings and plays bass on the album cut “Medicine.” The rest of the instruments on the album were played by Clark, with the exception of Richard Spaven who performed on drums. Watch “Town Crank” below.

Of the collaboration, Yorke said in a statement:

Chris [Clark] wrote me to say he’s started singing, looking for feedback/advice or something, because it’s new shark-infested waters for him. I’ve been fascinated by what he’s been doing for years, and I’ve been kind of a backseat driver as he’s put together all this weird, compelling stuff.

I was not surprised to discover that he came to sing the words through another door entirely, which to me was the most interesting and exciting part. The first thing he sent me was his song about being stuck between two floors and I was sold. To me the way he approached it wasn’t the usual singer songwriter guff thank god; it mirrors the way he approaches all his compositions and recordings, but this time it has a human face. His face.

Last year Clark remixed a Mitski track and reissued his 2006 album Riddle of the Body with a “bonus” album that included a collaboration with Broadcast. His last album was the 2021 LP inspired by climate change, Playground on a Lake.

Repeat the “Thom Yorke’s History of Other Folk Songs” in Pitch.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, if you purchase an item through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Gosh Dog:

01 Alyosha
02 City Crank
03 Gosh Dog [ft. Anika]
04 Clutch Pearls
05 Above Clear Roads
06 Wedding
07 Forest
08 Dolgoch Tape
09 Bully
10 Rejection
11 Medicine [ft. Thom Yorke]
12 Stairs

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *