Daisy Jones and the Six Teaser Trailer Stars Riley Keough: Watch

Main Video shared the teaser trailer for the adaptation of the BookTok favorite Daisy Jones and the Six hero Riley Keough as the eponymous character along Sam Claflin and Suki Waterhouse. Watch it ahead of the March 3 premiere below.

Based on Taylor Jenkins Reid’s book of the same name, the musical drama series will follow the rise and fall of the titular ’70s rock band led by Daisy Jones (Keough) and Billy Dunne (Claflin). Decades after calling it quits, each bandmate sat down for an interview about their side of the story. As one might guess, the story is heavily inspired by Fleetwood Mac’s Rumors era.

In the clip, Daisy’s sit-down gets off to a rocky start: “Look, I know I said I’d tell you everything, but how much of everything do you want to know?” The teaser then gives a brief look at the band’s ups and downs, including when Daisy challenges Billy to write songs about “who you are” instead of “who you are.”

Daisy Jones and the Six created by Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber, with Neustadter and Will Graham serving as showrunners and Reese Witherspoon among the executive producers. The cast is rounded out by Will Harrison, Josh Whitehouse, Sebastian Chacon, Camila Morrone, Nabiyah Be, and Tom Wright.

24 songs were written exclusively for the series and recorded by the cast with producer Blake Mills at the helm and co-writing credits from the likes of Phoebe Bridgers, Madison Cunningham, Marcus Mumford, and Jackson Browne. 11 of those tracks will be collected in a companion album called Aurorawhich includes the lead single “Regret Me.”

Listen to it below, followed by the artwork and tracklist. Pre-orders continues ahead of its release on March 3.

Aurora Artwork:

Aurora Tracklist:
01. Aurora
02. Let Me Go Easy
03. You Are Dead To Try
04. Two Against Three
05. Look At Us Now (Honeycomb)
06. Regret Me
07. You’re Nothing
08. More Fun Sweets
09. Please
10. The River
11. No Speech

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *