Daughter Announces New Album Stereo Mind Game, Share Song

daughter returned with Stereo Mind Game, their first studio album in seven years. It comes out April 7 on Glassnote Records and features the lead single “Be on Your Way.”

The trio of Elena Tonra, Igor Haefeli and Remi Aguilella wrote and recorded the album in locations from London, England to San Diego, California to Vancouver, Washington. Haefeli and Tonra are the co-producers Stereo Mind Game, which marked the first Daughter record to feature vocals other than Tonra’s; Haefeli sang “Future Lover” and “Swim Back.”

Voice notes from friends and family also appear on “Wish I Could Cross the Sea” and “(Missed Calls),” with Josephine Stephenson-led London-based string orchestra 12 Ensemble featured throughout the album.

Stereo Mind Game available digitally, on CD, cassette, and many variations of vinyl; pre-orders continues. Check out the artwork and tracklist below.

Accompanied by a Tiff Pritchett-directed music video, “Be on Your Way” was inspired by a romantic connection Tonra encountered while recording in California. On the track, he reflects on the good memories while acknowledging the bad times. “You won’t stop me,” Tonra sang. “Time turns us around / And there’s not just one plan for the future.” Watch the video below.

The daughter’s last album was 2016’s Can’t Disappear. In 2017, they split Music From Before The Stormthe video game soundtrack Life is Strange: Before the Storm.

Stereo Mind Game Artwork:

Stereo Mind Game Tracklist:
01. Intro
02. Keep On Your Way
03. Party
04. Dandelions
05. Neptune
06. Swim Back
07. Junk mail
08. Future Lovers
09. (Missed Calls)
10. Isolation
11. In Anger
12. I Wish I Could Cross the Ocean

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *