Dave Gahan of Depeche Mode Announces New Album Holders

Dave Gahan on Depeche Mode announces its third full collaboration with Souls (aka Rich Machin). The new album, Imposter, has covers of songs by PJ Harvey, Neil Young, Cat Power, Charlie Chaplin, Mark Lanegan, Gene Clark, and more. The record will come out Nov. 12 via Columbia. Find the tracklist and album list below.

“When I listen to other people’s voices and songs-especially when they sing and translate the words-I feel at home,” Dave Gahan said in a press release. “I know it. It comforts me more than anything. No one has performed on the record that I haven’t been touched by.”

Imposter following 2012’s The Light of the Dead Can Be Seen and 2015’s Angels and Ghosts.


01 The Dark End of the Road
02 Strange Religion
03 Lilac Wine
04 I Kept My Baby Last Night
05 A Man In Need of a Maiden
06 Metal Heart
07 Kill Me
08 Where My Love Sleeps
09 Smile
10 The desperate Kingdom of Love
11 Not Yet Dark
12 I Always Think

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *