Death Cab for Cutie Details New Album Live on Showbox

Death Cab for Cutie announces a new album, Live in Showbox, from May 7 as an exclusive to Bandcamp Friday. It will be used only 24 hours and a portion of the revenue will benefit LEVEL (National Independent Venue Association). The LP will then receive an official release later this year.

As the name suggests, Live in Showbox recorded a three-night run of shows at Seattle’s Showbox before COVID-19. Occurring on February 24-26, the run supported the “Save the Showbox” campaign to ensure landmark status for the historic theater. On their set, Death Cab featured songs from their 2000 second studio album. We Have Facts and We Have to Vote Yes, until 2018 Thanks For Now.

“Like many other artists, we expect to play a lot of shows in 2020. To ensure the coming year, we decided to warm up by playing a close, three nighttand in a venue that is close and expensive to our heart – the Seattle Showbox, ”Death Cab said for Cutie in a statement.“ Well, 2020 didn’t turn out as we planned – but happy three magical nights last February, and we’re glad to be told that it’s recorded. “

In late December, Death Cab was released The Georgia EP. Lots of likes Live in Showbox, the covered the project initially to be used as a 24 hour Bandcamp Friday exclusively to benefit Fair Action to Fight. They brought it to streaming services almost a month ago.

Coming on Friday, Live in Showbox can be purchased HERE.

Live in Showbox Artwork:
death cab for cutie new album live on showbox artwork

Live in Showbox Tracklist:
01. A Final Movie Script
02. The New Year
03. The Ghosts on Beverly Drive
04. High Dividing
05. Gold Rush
06. Company Calls
07. Summer Skin
08. Follow Me In The Dark
09. I Will Take Your Heart
10. Black Day
11. Northern Lights
12. Cath
13. As We Are Giants
14. The Soul Meets the Body
15. 60 & Punk
16. Small Containers
17. Transatlanticism

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.