Everything But the Girl Announces First Album in 24 Years, Shares New Song: Listen

Everything But the Woman, the downtempo pop and trip-hop duo of Ben Watt and Tracey Thorn, have announced their first new album in 24 years. It is titled Fuse and it’s due out April 21 via Buzzin’ Fly/Virgin Music Group. The lead single, “Nothing to lose,” came with a video directed by Charlie Di Placido. Check it out below.

Fuse following in 1999 Temperamental. The duo started writing the new LP in March 2021 and recorded it secretly, at home and in a small studio outside Bath, England, with engineer Bruno Ellingham. “We are aware of the pressures of a long-awaited return, so we try to start with a spirit of open-minded play, uncertain of direction, receptive to invention,” Thorn said in a statement.

Everything But the Girl ended in 1999. Thorn and Watt, who are married, occasionally worked together as Thorn released a string of solo records and Watt ran his record label Strange Feeling. Thorn has also released four memoirs since then Temperamental; latest, 2021 My Friend in Rock ‘n’ Rollabout his friendship with Lindy Morrison of the Go-Betweens.

Revisit Pitchfork’s Sunday Review at Walking Wounded and read about “Missing (Todd Terry Remix)” on Pitchfork’s list “The 30 Best House Tracks of the ’90s.”


This content can also be viewed on its site from from.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *