First Aid Kit Announce New Album Palomino, Share New Song: Stream

First Aid Kit preparing a new album. Dubbed Palominothe fifth LP from the Swedish folk singers arrives on November 4 via Columbia Records, while the first single “Out of My Head” is out now.

First Aid Kit sisters Klara and Johanna Söderberg recorded Palomino in their native Sweden with Daniel Bengtson. At 11 tracks, the record marks the duo’s most pop-sounding project yet, as a June single. “Angel,” with its anthemic harmonies and chugging acoustic guitar, first announced. The album will be available on standard black, translucent green, and white vinyl, as well as CD, and pre-orders continues.

First Aid Kit is similarly anthemic to new track “Out of My Head,” but the artists use buzzing synths and rolling drums to drive the single instead of acoustic guitar. The sisters tour a mansion and walk emotionally on the beach in their best party clothes in the song’s music video, directed by Jason Lester. Check it out below, as well as the artwork and tracklist forPalomino.

Palomino follows Leonard Cohen’s 2021 live tribute album First Aid Kit Who by Fire, while their last proper LP was in 2018’s Ruins. The band has a few dates opening for Lord Huron arrival; get tickets to those shows above Ticketmaster.

Palomino Artwork:

Palomino Tracklist:
01. Out of My Head
02. Angel
03. Ready to Run
04. Turning to You
05. Falling Snow
06. Wild Horse II
07. The End
08. Nobody Knows
09. A Feeling That Never Came
10. 29 Palms Highway
11. Palomino

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.