FKA twigs Announces New Mixtape Capisongs

FKA branches announces his new mixtape Capison. This is due on Jan. 14. The 17-song effort will include FKA twigs ’new Weeknd collaboration”Tears in the Club, ”As well as tracks with Jorja Smith, Daniel Caesar, Shygirl, Nigerian singer Rema, Coventry rapper Pa Salieu, and more. Find the tracklist and cover art below.

FKA twigs executive Capison with El Guincho. The mixtape also features productions from FKA twigs and El Guincho, as well as Koreless, P2J, Mike Dean, Arca, Psymun, Warren Ellis, Sega Bodega, and more.

the Capison mixtape follows FKA twigs’ 2019 album Magdalena. Last year, he shared “Don’t Judge Me“ug”Human Measures”Before dropping“ Tears in the Club ”in December.

The mixtape also marks FKA Twigs ’first solo music since he was filed a lawsuit against Shia LeBeouf; the lawsuit alleges “relentless abuse,” sexual battery, assault, and emotional distress. He even mentioned the instances of abuse a February 2021 interview with Gayle King on CBS. In interviews, FKA twigs talked about how the new music he made was, in part, a reaction to his time spent with LaBeouf.

“My next music is, actually, a lot lighter than the usual music I make,” he said. Louis Theroux in 2021. “I spend a lot of time in the dark with [LaBeouf] that at lockdown I was already missing my friends and going out, getting ready, and dancing. I like to make music for the people closest to me that I love. ”

In a statement, regarding his mixtape, FKA twigs wrote, “Capison is my journey back to myself through my amazing collaborators and friends. He continued, “Capison… It’s bronzer in the sink, alco pop on the side, a cherry lolly, apple juice if you’re thirsty, friends in the park, your favorite person, that’s a sentence someone said to you that changed everything, a club pre-game, your bestie who is always late but most sent to the party, meet a friend at the airport, just be together. ”

Outside of music, FKA twigs told Michaela Coel in early 2021 that she was working a martial arts-based TV series for FX. And, when Lil Nas X released his “Montero (Call Me by Your Name)” video, the branches OPENED about talking to Lil Nas X about the similarities between his video and his “Cellophane”Visually.

Read Pitchfork’s Cover Story “The Sacred and Rude Genius of FKA twigs. ”


01 Ride the Dragon
02 Honda [ft. Pa Salieu]
03 Meta Angel
04 Tears at the Club [ft. The Weeknd]
05 Oh My Love
06 grapefruit
07 Capisons Interlude
08 Lightbeamers
09 Papi Bones [ft. Shygirl]
10 Which Way [ft. Dystopia]
11 Casino [ft. Rema]
12 No attention [ft. Daniel Caesar]
13 Think of People
14 Human Thoughts (Outro)
15 Darjeeling [ft. Jorja Smith and Unknown T]
16 Christie Interlude
17 Thank You Song

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.