FKA twigs’ CAPRISONGS: Release Date, Artwork, Tracklist

FKA branches announces his new mixtape CAPRISTS, to be released next Friday, January 14.

The 17-track project has features from Jorja Smith (“Darjeeling”), Daniel Caesar (“indifferent”), Pa Salieu (“honda”), etc., as well as branches previously released in collaboration with The Week titled “Tears at the Club.” Twigs is his own executive produce CAPRISTS with The Guincho, worked with producers such as Mike Dean, Cirkut, and Warren Ellis. See artwork and tracklist below.

In a press statement, the branches called CAPRISTS “My journey back to myself through my wonderful companions and friends.” He goes on by describing the project as “bronzer in the sink, alco pop on the side, a cherry lolly, apple juice if you’re thirsty, friends in the park, your favorite person, which is a sentence someone said to you that changed everything, a club pre-game, your bestie who is always late but most sent to the party, meeting a friend at the airport, just being together.And my world: London, Hackney, Los Angeles, New York City, and Jamaica.

first branches nanguyab CAPRISTS in October 2020, Scott Goldman was told by the Grammy Museum that he was recording an “entire quarantine album” with El Guincho that was mostly produced on FaceTime. The mixtape marks the follow-up of the branches MAGDALENE, one of our favorite albums of 2019.

He released the aforementioned “Tears of the Club” in December 2021, preceded by a collaboration with Central Cee “From a Man” for the soundtrack to Man of the King.


CAPRISTS Tracklist:
01. riding a dragon
02. honda (feat. Pa Salieu)
03. meta angel
04. tears in the club (feat. The Weeknd)
05. oh my love
06. grapefruit
07. caprisons interlude
08. lightbeamers
09. papi bones (feat. Shygirl)
10. which way (feat. Dystopia)
11. selos (feat. Rema)
12. Ignorance (feat. Daniel Caesar)
13. people’s minds
14. minds of people (outro)
15. darjeeling (feat. Jorja Smith & Unknown T)
16. christi interlude
17. thank you song

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *