Fontaines DC’s Grian Chatten Announces Debut Solo Album, Shares New Video: Watch

DC fallsthe frontman, Grian Chattenannounced his first solo album: Chaos for the Fly out June 30 via partisan. The full length includes Chatten’s recent single “The score” and a new song called “Fairies.” Check out the music video for the latter track below.

Chatten is co-producing Chaos for the Fly with Fontaines DC producer Dan Carey. “A lot of albums have been written with just me and a guitar and I really like the idea of ​​it being broken down into elements,” Chatten said in a press statement. “That feeling of having a song in the palm of your hand, that control that it has over you and a guitar. There’s an intensity as a result of that.”

Fontaines DC released three studio albums: 2019’s Dogrel2020s Death of a Heroand last year Leather Fia. The group’s sophomore LP was nominated Best Rock Album on the 2021 Grammy Awards.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, if you purchase an item through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Grian Chatten: Chaos for the Fly

Chaos for the Fly:

01 The Score
02 End Time Every Time Forever
03 Fairies
04 Bob’s Casino
05 All People
06 East Coast Bed
07 Salt Dumps From Trucks
08 Until now
09 Time of Pain

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *