Gen V Season 2 of Development of The Boys Spin-off

Ahead of the highly anticipated series debut this year, Prime Video’s The Boys spin-off Gen V officially began development of its second season. According to The deadlineexecutive producer Michele Fazekas is set to open the writer’s room in anticipation of an early season renewal after the first season reportedly got a positive reaction from the streamer.

The outlet’s sources also noted that Fazekas is also expected to serve as the sole showrunner for the potential Gen V Season 2, as his longtime collaborator and first season co-showrunner Tara Butters takes a break from the industry to focus on her family.

The spin-off stars Jaz Sinclair, Chance Perdomo, Lizze Broadway, Shelley Conn, Maddie Phillips, London Thor, Derek Luh, Asa Germann, Patrick Schwarzenegger, Sean Patrick Thomas, and Marco Pigossi. The project was inspired by G-Men, a parody of the X-Men from The Boys comic series created by Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson.

“Housed in America’s only college exclusively for young-adult superheroes (managed by Vought International), Gen V an irreverent, R-rated series that explores the lives of hormonal, competitive Supes as they test their physical, sexual, and moral limits, competing for the best contracts with the best town,” reads the synopsis. “It’s part of the college show, part Hunger Games — with all the heart, satire, and ranch of The Boys.”

Gen V is executive produced by showrunners Michele Fazekas and Tara Butters. Executive producers are Eric Kripke, Seth Rogen, Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Neal H. Moritz, Ori Marmur, Pavun Shetty, Ken Levin, Jason Netter, Garth Ennis, Darick Robertson, Craig Rosenberg, Zak Schwartz, Erica Rosbe, Michaela Starr, and Brant Engelstein.

The series is produced by Sony Pictures Television Studios and Amazon Studios, in association with Kripke Enterprises, Point Gray Pictures, and Original Film. Loreli Alanís serves as executive in charge of Point Gray Pictures.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *