Goon Sax Announces New Album Mirror II, Share “On The Rock” Video: Watch

Band made in Brisbane the Goon Sax informed Glass II, their third studio album and first for the new label Matador. It was recorded by longtime PJ Harvey producer John Parish at Invada Studios at Geoff Barrow in Bristol and will be released on July 9. Below, check out the music video for the lead single, “In the Stone.”

In a press release, band member Louis Forster shared a statement about the beginning of “In the Stone”:

“In the Stone” was set in Berlin where I moved in with my time partner, just after studying and recording our last album We Are Not Speaking at the end of 2017. We both explored ourselves – accepted each other’s changes and celebrated the momentum – but also considered the complex need for a strong sense of self and the person we were. loved. Musically the song is influenced by what plays in the background of our conversations that often take place at Ubers, supermarkets, outdoor parties and so on. That’s why it probably brings more of an unconscious being absorbed in modern pop influences than anything else we’ve done as a band.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, if you purchase an item through our marketing links, we may get a commission along with it.

Glass II:

01 On the Rock
02 Psychic
03 Tag
04 Temples
05 The Chance
06 Bath Water
07 Desire
08 Carpetry
09 To Dawn
10 Worms

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *