Gordon Lightfoot’s Final Album Announced

Gordon Lightfootthe beloved Canadian singer-songwriter, died on May 1 at the age of 84. At the Royal Albert Hall on July 14 through Linus Entertainment. The label called it his last album.

It features Rick Haynes on bass, Barry Keane on drums, Mike Heffernan on keys, and Carter Lancaster on guitar. It features many of his best-loved songs, including “The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald,” “If You Could Read My Mind,” “Early Morning Rain,” and more. Find the tracklist below.

At the Royal Albert Hall:

01 The Guardian is gone
02 Sea of ​​Peace
03 Now and Then
04 All Loving Women
05 Drifters
06 A Painter Passing By
07 Christian Island
08 Rainy Day People
09 Shadows
10 Nice
11 Carefree Highway
12 Did He Mention My Name
13 Ribbon of Darkness
14 sunset
15 Sweet Guinevere
16 The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald
17 Not Really Close
18 Don Quixote
19 Minstrel at Dawn
20 I’d Rather Go On
21 Ride It
22 If You Could Read My Mind
23 Restless
24 Baby Step Back
25 Early Morning Rain
26 Waiting For You

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *