Here are All the Songs

[Editor’s note: The following contains spoilers for Yellowjackets, Season 2 Episode 8, “It Chooses.”]

After a shocking first season filled with sonic callbacks to the ’90s, Season 2 on Showtime’s Yellowjackets Started on a similar sad tone, thanks to the new trailer, spotlighting Florence and the Machine cover on No Doubt’s “Just a Girl.”

Season 1 of the series takes viewers back to 1996 when a young group of soccer players survive a plane crash and the result forces the characters to face a series of events. of psychologically adverse events. Considering when the story begins, music from the period is important to the series. So far, we’ve heard everything from Portishead’s “Glory Box” to Wreckx-n-Effect’s “Rump Shaker” in the series, with Season 2 promising to continue the same momentum while jumping between timelines. .

The ’90s installment of the series featured Sophie Nélisse, Jasmin Savoy Brown, Sophie Thatcher, Sammi Hanratty, Liv Hewson, and Courtney Eaton playing younger versions of the characters, along with Melanie Lynskey, Tawny Cypress, Juliette Lewis , Christina Ricci, Lauren Ambrose , and Simone Kessel serving as their adult counterparts. All of the actors are set to return for Season 2, along with Elijah Wood joined as a detective.

Welch shared her joy at covering the seminal girl anthem in a post on Twitter, saying how he was “very happy to be selected for this year’s team” — a show’s focus game on a soccer team. The official Yellowjackets Twitter rudely responded to Welch’s post “Break a leg!”

Repeat the officer Yellowjackets Season 2 trailer HEREand be sure to read our Season 2 review. Check out the full list of tracks from the second season of the series below. New episodes of Yellowjackets will be streamed Friday on Showtime, followed by their cable premiere on Sunday night.

Episode 1: “Friends, Romans, Countrymen”

Sharon Van Etten – “Seventeen”
The Smashing Pumpkins – “Drowned”
Graham de Wilde – “A Night in Rio”
Garbage – “#1 Crush”
Papa Roach – “Last Resort”
Tori Amos – “Cornflake Girl”

Episode 2: “Edible Complex”

Peachy – “No Place for a Nihilist in Hollywood”
Big Assault – “Inertia Creeps”
Sadgirl – “Little Queenie”
Radiohead – “Climbing the Walls”

Episode 3: “Digestive”

10,000 Maniacs – “These Days”
Veruca Salt – “Seether”
Popecoke – “If I Go”
The Parachute Men – “The Past Is Never Forgotten”
Sonica Disturbia – “Take Me”
Larry Thomas West – “Full Time Jack Move”
Tori Amos – “Bells for Her”

Episode 4: “Old Wounds”

Alanis Morissette – “No Going Back”
Evita Original Cast – “Rainbow Tour”
James Donald Davies, Martin Jackson – “Don’t Waste a Day”
Sparks – “Angst In My Pants”

Episode 5: “Two Truths and a Lie”

4 Non Blondes – “What’s Up?”
Necking – “Big Mouth”
Tropical Fuck Storm – “Stay Alive”
Danzig – “Mother”

Episode 6: “Who”

Blur – “Song 2”
White Town – “Your Girl”
Madonna – “Save Me”
Pulp – “Sorted for E’s & Wizz”
Elliott Smith – “Pitseleh”
NWA – “F**k tha Police”

Episode 7: “Funeral”

Nirvana – “Something in the Way”
Florence and the Machine – “Free”
Sneaker Pimps – “6 Underground”
Live – “Lightning Crashes”
Florence and the Machine – “Dream Girl Evil”

Episode 8: “It Chooses”

Barbra Streisand – “Not While I’m Here”
Andrew Lloyd Webber & Michael Crawford – “The Music of the Night”
Smashing Pumpkins – “Bullet with Butterfly Wings”
Bottom – “Poor Sucker”

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *