James Blake’s Friends Breaking Your Heart: Streaming New Album

James Blake delivers his latest album, Friends Who Break Your Heart. Stream the UK’s general crooner studio below via Apple Music or Spotify.

Described by Blake as a “concept” album, Friends Who Break Your Heart shows the appearance of the call of UPS, JID, SwaVay, and Monica Marti. Blake’s girlfriend, The Good Place Actress Jameela Jamil, also has credits for writing a song on three songs: this new single “Offered Final Words,” featured SZA’s “Return,” and “You’re Great That I Am. On 12 tracks on the LP “Say What You Want” and “Life Is Not the Same” also shared as early previews.

The concept of Friends Who Break Your Heart right in the title: Blakes treats platonic heartbreak in the same way romance writers do. As in consequencesMary Siroky herself says this in her review of the record,

“While Blake doesn’t know songs about heart disease, it’s always interesting to see what happens when historical research, sometimes bad writers put out projects in times of romantic pleasure. and the composition of the album is evidence of his skill as a writer. ”

FTBYH follows Blake’s pair of 2020 EPs: Surprise October ago and six tracks in December comprise the EP called, Appropriately, Lids. His latest full LP was in 2019 Thinking Form. Blake is now on the road supporting his latest effort, and you can sing tickets to the remaining shows by Ticketmaster.

Friends Who Break Your Heart Artwork:

Friends Who Break Your Heart Tracklist:
01. Famous Last Words
02. Life Is Not The Same
03. Pagbalik (feat. SZA)
04. Burial
05. Frozen (feat. JID & SwaVay)
06. You Bless Mine
07. Foot Continuation
08. Show Me (feat. Monica Martin)
09. Say What You Want
10. Lost Night of the Angel
11. Friends Who Break Your Heart
12. If I’m Not Sure

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *