Jim O’Rourke Details Hands That Bind Soundtrack Album, Shares New Song: Watch Video

Jim O’Rourke announced that his soundtrack for the 2021 film by Kyle Armstrong Hands That Tie will be released on vinyl July 7 via Drag City with a video for “A Man’s Mind Will Play with Him (Edit)” at the direction of Armstrong himself. Check out the video and the full track list and album art below.

O’Rourke was commissioned for dozens of film scores in addition to his many studio albums and tape experiments over four decades. In 2020, he remastered and mixed a pair of 2014 recordings of The Sunken Piano (The Sunken Piano) performed by Brunhild Ferrari, the wife and frequent companion of the late French music concrète pioneer Luc Ferrari. In the same year he was also released Close Herea 34-minute piece that reflects some of his earliest influences.

Hands That Bind (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack):

01 Go Spend Time With Your Children
02 Wasn’t There Last Night
03 He Has Only One Oar In The Water
04 That’s Not How the World Works
05 Man’s Mind Plays with Him
06 Here I Am / The Good Lord Needs No Papers
07 You Don’t Know What I Want
08 One Way or Another I’m Gone
09 A Man’s Mind Plays With Him (Edit)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *