Kesha Shares New Album Gag Order: Stream

Kesha shared his new album Gag Order. The fifth studio LP from the singer includes previously released singles “Eat Acid,” “Fine Line,” and “Only Love Can Save Us Now.”

Kesha executive produced Gag Order with Rick Rubin, the legendary Def Jam co-founder and boardsman behind Red Hot Chili Peppers and Beastie Boys albums. In a statement, the artist described the “post-pop” record as the result of dealing with his emotional darkness head on.

“Without darkness there is no light. So I brighten my darkness. I can’t resist the truth. Life is hard and painful. It’s for everyone,” said Kesha. “There is no artist to make others happy. I believe that an artist gives voice, movement, color to the emotions that we all have. The good emotions, and the uncontrolled miserable feelings. “

The album’s title is likely a reference to Kesha’s legal battle with producer Dr. Luke. In 2014, she sued the producer for sexual assault, asking the court to terminate her contract with him. For several years, his cases were repeated Were dismissed and his appeals to be released from Dr.’s label. Luke was denied. All of the singer’s albums since the legal battle began — incl Gag Order — released through Kemosabe Records by Dr. Luke.

Stream the album via Apple Music or Spotify below.

Gag Order follows Kesha’s 2020 record Long Road. Since then, he has been covering T. Rex’s “Sons of the Revolution” and done with the Foo Fighters in tribute to Taylor Hawkins.

Gag Order Artwork:

Gag Order Tracklist:
01. Something to Believe in
02. Eat Acid
03. Living in My Head
04. Good Line
05. Only Love Can Save Us Now
06. I Need You
07. The Drama
08. Ram Dass Interlude
09. Too Far
10. Peace and Quiet
11. Only Love Again
12. Hate Me More
13. Happy

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *