Kings of Ease Announces First New Album in 12 Years, Peace or Love: Listen to New Song “Rocky Trail”

Kings of Comfort returned. The duo of Eirik Glambeck BoE and Erlend Øye informed Peace or Love, their fourth studio album and first new full-length work since Expression of Confidence back in 2009. The new album will come out June 18 via EMI. Today’s announcement includes the release of the lead single “Rocky Trail.” Watch the video for that below.

“Another classic Eirik composition skillfully ignores the verse-chorus-verse blueprint,” Øye said of the new song in a press release. “It’s pop music, but not as far as we know.”

Kings of Convenience has also announced a tour of Europe, scheduled to begin later this year on September 19 with a performance at the Grieghallen concert hall in their hometown of Bergen, Norway. Find the full tour itinerary HERE and see the tracklist / album artwork for Peace or Love below.

Peace or Love:

01 Rumors
02 Stone Road
03 Tucking My Hair
04 Angel
05 Love Is A Lonely Thing
06 Hilanat
07 Killers
08 Asking for Help
09 Catholic Nation
10 Songs About It
11 Washing Machine

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *