Lies Announced Album, Video Sharing for New Song: Watch

Angus Andrew’s Liars announced their 10th album. It’s called The Apple Drop. Follow-up until 2018 Titles With Word Fountain comes out Aug. 6 through healing. Today (May 5), the Horns shared “Sekwar,” along with a video hosted by Clemens Habicht. See the dystopian clip below and scroll down for the LP art and tracklist.

“Throughout the history of Speeches I have always tried to come up with new ways of creating music,” Angus Andrew said in a press release. “In every project it’s important for me to abandon past methods and try to figure out different ways to write and make songs. Where I know this journey is as a straight line, especially I know that my path is more like a spiral. As new ideas are created, the old ones have new meaning and progress more and more. ”

For The Apple Drop, Andrew has worked with avant-garde jazz drummer Laurence Pike, multi-instrumentalist Cameron Deyell, and lyricist Mary Pearson Andrew. “The first time I accepted collaboration from an early stage, I allowed the work of others to influence my own work,” he said. “My goal is to do more of my skills – something more of myself.”

Andrew added, “Momentum and revolution are the themes I want to explore, to give the listener this change and to feel like you’ve been taken out of the hole.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, if you buy something through our marketing links, we can get a commission along.

The Apple Drop:

01 The Beginning
02 Slow and Pauli
03 Sekwar
04 Lots of Food
05 From Nothing
06 Finding the Star
07 My Pulse to Meditate
08 War on Recreation
09 King of the Tiko
10 Plant Acids
11 New Planets Not Made New

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *