Lucinda Chua Announces Debut Album Yian, Shares Video for New Song: Watch

in London Lucinda Chua announcing his debut album: Yes is from March 24 through 4 AD. Along with the announcement, he unveiled a new song called “sound,” which comes with a short film. the Jade The Jackman-Directed video features extended shots of Chua dancing with handmade Chinese fans as snow falls around her. Check it out below.

Yes, according to a press release, documents a period of self-discovery for the cellist and vocalist. “The record echoes my search for the ‘unknown’ side of myself, something I inherited but didn’t fully understand,” Chua shared in a statement.

The new album follows two EPs from Chua: Antidote 1 and Antidote 2. See why Antidote 1 included in Pitchfork’s list of “Great Records You May Have Missed: Spring 2019.” Plus, read a new review of “sound.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, if you purchase an item through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.


01 Golden
02 Contemplating a Place
03 My Promise
04 You
05 An Ocean
06 Autumn Leaves Don’t Come
07 Echo
08 Do You Know You Know
09 Piece of Sadness
10 Something Beyond Years

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *