Marketa Irglova Announces New Album LILA, Shares “My Roots Go Deep”

Marketa Irglova nakaandam na LILA, his first album in eight years. Ahead of the Aug. 19 release date, the singer-songwriter shared her first single, “My Roots Go Deep.” Listen to the track below.

A lot has changed since Irglova released her last album, 2014’s first; apart from obvious political turmoil and global pandemic, he is married and has three children. Afterwards, purple shows these changes, with a general emphasis on love and acceptance.

As the artist said, “Simply sitting around with things I can’t change, instead of trying to solve them or abandon them, takes me to a deep place in my heart and I’m grateful for that.” Recorded by Irglova purple with his partner, producer Sturla Mio Thorisson, and worked with string player Marja Gaynor, Czech guitarist Peter Moc, and Venezuelan percussionist Manuel Barreto.

In “My Roots Go Deep,” Irglova learns to settle as the soft piano builds to a sweeping climax. “I’m lowering my roots / I’m growing good at silence,” he sang, as the strings flew. “I can withstand any storm/ ‘Cause my roots are deep.”

The Icelandic artist explained the message behind the song in a statement, saying, “We can practice keeping the peace in any situation. Growing roots and becoming our own center, attracting everyone. which is in our highest good to come to us. ”

Watch the video for “My Roots Go Deep” below, and scroll forward for that purpleartwork and tracklist by.

Back in November, Irglova met again Glen Hansard for a 15th anniversary tour remembering their breakout movie Once.

purple Artwork:

purple Tracklist:
01. Love Remains Me
02. Woman from a Movie
03. High and Dry
04. The Road
05. My Roots Are Deep
06. Remember Me
07. Alchemy of Love
08. The Time
09. Know Yourself

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.