Modest Share New Album The Golden Casket: Stream

Common Mouse released their new album, The Golden Coffin, now Stream it via Apple Music or Spotify below.

Consisting of 12 tracks, the new LP is the first new album directed by Isaac Brock since 2015 Strangers of Ourselves. It was recorded at basecamp in Los Angeles and Basestamp at Portest Mouse in Portland with producers Dave Sardy and Jacknife Lee.

During the lead up to The Golden Coffin, The Modest Mouse divides a series of unaccompanied minors “Among Us”, “Let the Light Shine”, ug “The Sun Has Not Forsaken”.

They will also be going on tour later this year, including festival shows at Lollapalooza and It looks like heaven. Tickets are available through Ticketmaster or in the secondary market HERE.

Brock recently sat down with Kyle Meredith for a period of Kyle Meredith Uban, which discusses how paternity affects the making of The Golden Coffin. You can listen to it HERE.

The Golden Coffin Artwork:

The Golden Coffin Tracklist:
01. Fuck Your Acid Trip
02. Between Us
03. Good luck to us
04. Walking And Running
05. Wooden Soldiers
06. Transfer of Receipt
07. Don’t Leave the Sun.
08. Tie Your Shoes
09. Don’t Fuck A Spider On The Fly
10. Leaving A Light
11. Japanese wood
12. Back In The Middle

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *