Neu! 50th Anniversary Box Set Announced With New Tribute Album

The 1972 self-titled album from Neu!—The Krautrock project by Michael Rother and the late Klaus Dinger — turns 50 this year. In celebration, a box set on the 50th anniversary arrives Sept. 23 through Greenland. Vinyl and CD boxes accompany the band’s first three albums (and, for the CD box, Neu! ’86), and a new tribute album with remixes and rework from National, Mogwai, Idles, and more. Find the tracklist and “Hallogallo”Remix from Stephen Morris and Gabe Gurnsey below.

In addition to the box sets — which also carry a booklet and a stencil of the album’s iconic logo — their debut album. Neu! will also be released on cassette and picture disc on June 17. The Neu! catalog previously acquired a box set reissue from Greenland in 2010.


This content can also be viewed on its site from from.

Neu! Tribute Album:

01 Lucky (The National Remix)
02 Weissensee (Fink Version)
03 Super (Mogwai Remix)
04 4+1 = 5 – Alexis Taylor
05 Hallogallo (Stephen Morris and Gabe Gurnsey Remix)
06 Dear Honey (Yann Tiersen Remix)
07 Super (Man Man Remix)
08 Negativland (Idle Negative Space Rework)
09 To the Heart – Guerilla Toss
10 After Eight (They Hate the Cover Change)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.