Ozzy Osbourne Announces New Album, Reveals “Patient No. 9” Feat. Jeff Beck

Ozzy Osbourne announces his new album, titled Patient number 9. Ahead of its Sept. 9 release date, Prince of Darkness unveiled the title track, showcasing the guitar work of fellow rock legend. Jeff Beck.

Along with Beck, the epic seven-minute song boasts an all-star cast of musicians that include Red Hot Chili Peppers ’Chad Smith on drums, Metallica’s Robert Trujillo on bass, Zakk Wylde on guitars and keyboards , and producer Andrew Watt on backing vocals. , guitars, and keyboards.

In addition to the musicians above, the album Patient number 9 includes guest lead guitarists Eric Clapton, Black Sabbath’s Tony Iommi, and Pearl Jam’s Mike McCready, as well as session work from Guns N ‘Roses’ Duff McKagan, Jane’s Addiction’s Chris Chaney, and late Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins.

A Todd McFarlane-directed music video for the title track is set to premiere at 10 am ET on Friday (June 24th), with a teaser featuring a mix of live-action dramatic shots of Ozzy with terrific animation .

The announcement of the album and the new song came a week after Ozzy underwent a major neck surgery that his wife and manager Sharon Osbourne said would “really know the rest of his life. ” After that released from hospital, the metal icon said, “I am now home from the hospital comfortably recovering. I really feel the love and support from all my fans and send everyone a big thank you for their thoughts, prayers and good wishes on my recovery.

Pre-order for Patient number 9 available in a variety of Ozzy’s formats official webstore. Stream the title track in full below, followed by the teaser for the music video (which will be the full video at 10 am ET on Friday). See also album artwork and tracklist below.

Patient number 9 Artwork:

Patient number 9 Tracklist:
01. Patient Number 9 (feat. Jeff Beck)
02. Immortal (feat. Mike McCready)
03. Parasite (feat. Zakk Wylde)
04. No Break From Now (feat. Tony Iommi)
05. One of the Days (feat. Eric Clapton)
06. A Thousand Shades (feat. Jeff Beck)
07. Mr. Darkness (feat. Zakk Wylde)
08. Nothing Feels Right (feat. Zakk Wylde)
09. Evil Shuffle (feat. Zakk Wylde)
10. Degradation Rules (feat. Tony Iommi)
11. Dead and Lost
12. Only God Knows
13. Darkside Blues

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.