Robert Glasper Prepares New Album Black Radio III, Enlists Killer Mike for New Song: Listen

Grammy-winning pianist Robert Glasper announces a new album. It’s called Black Radio III and it’s due Feb. 25 via Loma Vista. He marked the announcement of a new song, “Black Superhero,” with The killer Mike, Great KRIT, ug BJ is the Chicago Kid. Watch the video, in the direction of Charlie Buhler, below.

The third installment of Glasper’s series follows 2012’s Black Radio and 2013 Black Radio II. Its 13 songs include the previously released “Better Than I Thought”With HER and Meshell Ndegeocello. The LP also includes contributions from Q-Tip, Jennifer Hudson, Yebba, Common, Ty Dolla Sign, Esperanza Spalding, Ant Clemons, and more.

Glasper’s last studio album, Fuck Yo Feelings, came out in 2019. He has teamed up with Terrace Martin, Kamasi Washington, and 9th Wonder under their Dinner Party moniker to record a self-titled LP in 2020 as well.


This content can also be viewed on its site from from.

Black Radio III:

01 In Tune [ft. Amir Sulaiman
02 Black Superhero [ft. Killer Mike + BJ The Chicago Kid + Big K.R.I.T.]
03 Shining [ft. D Smoke + Tiffany Gouché]
04 Why We Speak [ft. Q-Tip + Esperanza Spalding]
05 More [ft. Yebba]
06 Better Than I Thought [ft. H.E.R. + Meshell Ndegeocello]
07 Everyone Wants to Rule the World [ft. Lalah Hathaway + Common]
08 Everyone Loves [ft. Musiq Soulchild + Posdnuos]
09 It Doesn’t Matter [ft. Gregory Porter + Ledisi]
10 Heaven is there [ft. Ant Clemons]
11 From My Hands [ft Jennifer Hudson]
12 Forever [ft. PJ Morton + India.Arie]
13 Bright Light [ft. Ty Dolla $ign]

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *