Rodney Crowell Announces Jeff Tweedy–Made New Album, Shares Song: Listen

Rodney Crowellthe 72-year-old country artist, announced a new album produced by Jeff Tweedy. The Chicago Sessions is from May 5 through New West. The Texan singer-songwriter recorded the album at Wilco’s Loft studio in Chicago. Tweedy appears throughout the album, including the lead single “Everything at Once.” His son Spencer Tweedy played drums on the record. Watch the video, filmed during the album sessions, below.

Crowell wrote hit songs for legends including Waylon Jennings, Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, and George Strait. “Rodney’s writing style is very connected to a classic era of country songwriters that I’ve always loved,” Tweedy said in a press release. “In my estimation, I’m about to work with Townes Van Zandt or Felice and Boudleaux Bryant—people who make songs with a certain sensibility. And I love being close to that.”

The Chicago Sessions:

01 Luck
02 Someone Loves You
03 Loving You Is The Only Way To Fly
04 I hope you feel better
05 No Place to Fall
06 Oh Miss Claudia
07 All at once [ft. Jeff Tweedy]
08 Always Dark
09 Making Lovers From Friends
10 Ready to Go

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *