Roots’ Black Thought Announces New Album With El Michels Affair

Dark Mind (in the Roots) announced a new collaborative album with The Michels Affair called Glorious Game. It comes out on April 14 via Great Crown. See the full tracklist and “thankful,” the first single, below.

According to a press release, Black Thought and El Michels Affair founder Leon Michels began working on their album during the pandemic. Glorious Game FOLLOWS Cheat CodesBlack Thought’s collaborative LP with Danger Mouse.

Read about Black Thought’s “Belize” at “Pitchfork’s”The 43 Best Rap Songs of 2022.”

Glorious Game:

01 Grateful
02 Glorious Game [ft. Kirby]
03 Me How
04 Hollow Way
05 Protocol [ft. Son Little]
06 The Time
07 That Girl
08 I Don’t Want To
09 Alone
10 Miracles
11 Glorious Game (Reprise)
12 The Other Ego [ft. Brainstory]

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *