Screaming Girls Announce New Album Desire Pathway, Share New Song: Listen

Screaming Girls have a new album on the way, nearly five years after their last studio LP. The group’s next record was titled Path of Desire and it’s from February 17 through Don Giovanni. “Brass Bell” was the first single from Path of Desire; see it below.

Three were recorded Path of Desire at Pachyderm Studios, the same Minnesota space where Nirvana recorded 1993’s In Utero. Bandleader Marissa Paternoster shared a brief statement about “Brass Bell,” calling it “a song about surrendering your autonomy to something so powerful that you surrender your ambitions and self worth.” He continued, “My intention was to draw an interesting dichotomy between the muscular nature of the song and the somewhat dark, anxious lyrics.”

After releasing their seventh album, All At Oncein 2018, the band collected singles, B-sides, and covers for a compilation Singles too the following year. Paternoster released his debut solo album, Peace meterin 2021.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, if you purchase an item through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Screaming Girl: Desire Pathway

Path of Desire:

01 Brass Bell
02 Desert Train
03 Let Me Go
04 Beyond the Void
05 Mourning Dove
06 All Said and Done
07 Ornament
08 Very low
09 Let Me Into Your Heart
10 Titans

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *