Stream BADBADNOTGOOD’s New Album Memory

The Canadian jazz-fusion ensemble BADBADNOTGOOD recently released Remember the Speech, their new album and first for XL Recordings. Stream it below via Apple Music and Spotify.

Remember the Speech is the fifth studio LP in BADBADNOTGOOD’s career overall, after 2016’s IV. It runs on nine tracks in total, including the album opening “Signal From Noise” and the now newly single “Beside April.” Scattered throughout the album were several guest performers, including Arthur Verocai, Karriem Riggins, Terrace Martin, Laraaji, and harpist Brandee Younger.

Written as a way to express gratitude for their community and the music they make, Remember the Speech a stacked record of heartfelt and happy jazz numbers. The album’s high scores can be said when BADBADNOTGOOD comes together to heal as a trio, resulting in a freeform, studious, jazz performance.

In an earlier statement, BADBADNOTGOOD discussed how the creation process Remember the Speech miabut. “It takes a year or two of just living life to get to the place where the creative process is exciting too,” according to the band. “Actually when we went to the studio it was the shortest recording and writing process we have ever had. We asked that the improvised performances in the studio bring the listener to our live experience.”

Physical copy of Remember the Speech now available for pre-order, including a special white vinyl stick with a limited edition Memory Catalog zine. Check out the album artwork and tracklist for it below.

After playing their native Canadians in December, BADBADNOTGOOD will begin a proper US tour in March next year followed by concerts in the EU and UK nearing the end of 2022. Check out their complete roster at tour dates and get tickets to see the band live through Ticketmaster.

Last year, BADBADNOTGOOD released the two named “Goodbye Blue” and “Glide (Goodbye Blue Pt. 2),” as well as a collaboration on the later title MF DOOM titled “The Chocolate Winners” with Grand Theft Auto Online. The group was also featured on Thundercat’s 2020 album, This Is What It Is.

Remember the Speech Artwork:

Remember the Speech Tracklist:
01. Signal From Saba
02. Revelation (Momentum 73)
03. City of Mirrors
04. Beside April
05. Continuing Love
06. Opening Channels [on the physical album only]
07. Shy, Fearful
08. Next to Awake in April
09. Meaning of Communication

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *