Stream Marianne Faithfull’s New Spoken Word Album She Walks in Beauty

Living story Marianne Faithfull shares his newly spoken word album, He walks in Beauty. Stream it below on Apple Music and Spotify.

He walks in Beauty is the 22nd album in the British songwriter’s impressive catalog. While Faithfull is best known for his hit Rolling Stones written 1964 “While the Tears Went” and his prog-rock-based 1979 album Broken English, He walks in Beauty was the first to lead the singer in the art of spoken poetry. The project was done with Warren Ellis, next to Nick Cave and Brian Eno.

Faithfull honors 19th-century British Romantic poets on the album, reciting his own version of poems from the likes of Lord Byron, Percy Bysshe Shelley, and John Keats, among others. . Ellis created soundcapes for Faithfull to speak in an invisible voice that was already smoky as Cave added recordings using pianos. Eno helped create by adding sonic fabrics to “La Belle Dame Sans Merci” and “The Bridge of Sighs”.

In a statement on her website, Faithfull shared that the album is a project she has always dreamed of doing. She was inspired from her days of schooling at St. Louis. Joseph’s Convent School of Reading, where he fell in love with poets. “I have a wonderful, inspiring English teacher called Mrs. Simpson,” Faithfull thought. “He introduced me to English Romantics. I had to give up everything so I could be a pop singer, but I haven’t forgotten them.”

The British singer made headlines in April when she was still young hospitalized with COVID-19. Faithfull said earlier this year that the virus was there damaged his singing voice. As a true defender, the 74-year-old still has a record most of the new album after his discharge from the hospital.

stream He walks in Beauty below.

He walks in Beauty Artwork:

Faithful Marianne She Walks in the Art of Beauty

He walks in Beauty Tracklist:
01. He Walks in Beauty (Lord Byron)
02. The Bridge of Sighs (Thomas Hood)
03. The Beautiful Virgin Without Thanks (John Keats)
04. Ode to a Nightingale (John Keats)
05. Ode to Autumn (John Keats)
06. Ozymandias (Percy Bysshe Shelley)
07. From the Prelude (William Wordsworth)
08. Shocked by Happiness (Williams Wordsworth)
09. On the Moon (Percy Bysshe Shelley)
10. So We Won’t Go A Seizure (Lord Byron)
11. The Lady of Shalott (Lord Tennyson)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *