Stream “Midnight Wine” from Shannon and Spider of the Clams ’New Album Year

Shannon and the Clams back to announce their sixth studio album Year of the Spider. Follow-up until 2018 onion falls on the 20th of August, and Bay Area rockers announce the arrival of the new song “Midnight Wine”.

The Clams were recorded Year of the Spider in their Nashville studio Easy Eye Voice boss label, And Auerbach in The Black Keys. Auerbach has performance credits on the album, but if “Midnight Wine” has any indication, the garage quartet continues the idiosyncratic approach of the genre.

The previous release was dipped in a toe of punk and doo-wop, but “Midnight Wine” was a straight acid hit from 1969. This psychedelic thumper opens the line, “Under the cover of black night / I found a way to end my life, ”And the lyrics couldn’t be happier from there.

A chorus of vocalists sings, “Pale and gray my path / By streetlamps to Hell / For cursed me the day I was born / To a father in a cell, to a father in a in the cell. ” But almost all the time, a kick drum keeps the heart beating constantly, and if the guitar solo starts to cry, you have to die more than a few minutes to keep your toes from being bitten.

The song features an animated video directed by Cody Blanchard. With a color palette of purple, teal, and beige, it features Shannon Shaw’s cartoon face, dancing demons, and more. You can check it out below.

This Friday, May 14, Auerbach’s The Black Keys will unveil their new blues cover album Delta Kream. Auerbach is also making Yola’s upcoming LP Stand for Myself, which ends July 30.

Year of the Spider Artwork:

Year of the Spider Tracklist:
01. Do I Want to Stay
02. All My Crying ‘
03. Real Wine Wine
04. I Need You Evil
05. Year In Kaka
06. In the Hills, in the Pines
07. Godstone
08. Carving Snakes
09. Mary, Don’t Go
10. Leaves Fall Again
11. Flowers will return
12. Engraving
13. Newsletter

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *