Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood’s the Smile Release First New Song: Listen

Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood officially released the debut single from their new band the Smile, featuring Sons of Kemet’s Tom Skinner on drums. “You Will Never Work on Television Again”By Nigel Godrich. Listen to the new single below.

Smile will present three consecutive live shows at Magazine London on January 29 (at 3 pm Eastern and 8 pm Eastern) and January 30 (at 6 am Eastern). The trio will perform to the seated audience on stage, and the movies will be broadcast in a livestream. Paul Dugdale will direct, and Driift will produce.

follow a last minute notice, Greenwood, Yorke, and Skinner made theirs live debut mind Smile on the Glastonbury Festival’s Living on Worthy Farm streaming event in May. Godrich did not join them. The group takes its name from a poem by Ted Hughes, with Yorke explains in Glastonbury, “Not the smile like ‘ahh!’, much less ‘The Smile’ as in, the guy who lies to you every day.”


This content can also be viewed on its site from from.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.