Through Soil II Compilation with Julien Baker, Faye Webster, and others

The underground indie pop charity compilation Through the Earth II released featuring new material from Julien Baker, Faye Webster, Tomberlinand many more to benefit The Trevor Project. Stream it below via Bandcamp.

The album consists of 37 tracks with contributions from artists raised in the DIY and indie scenes in genres including Squirrel Flower, Parannoul, Ratboys, and Lala Lala. Organized in the original TTS co-creator Andres Villogas, the compilation hosts original tracks such as Knifeplay’s aptly titled “Trevor Project Benefit Compilation Song,” IAN SWEET’s unreleased demo of “F*ck that,” a live cut from Faye Webster, and Julien Baker featuring Billy Bragg’s “Milkman of Human Kindness”.

Through the Earth II saw the new series develop after this first installment in 2021 sourced original material from artists in a grassroots effort to raise funds for NAMI COVID mental health support funds. With an almost entirely new lineup of contributors, the charity compilation now focuses the attention of The Trevor Project, the largest non-profit organization working with LGBTQ youth on preventing suicide and crisis intervention.

The mission of the new project attracted artists like Gabi Jr., who contributed the song “Muddy” and shared the following statement:

“As a kid, I felt trapped and isolated and struggled to see people like me in the media and even in everyday life-as a lot of kids do. I knew I couldn’t be honest about my feelings of the communities I occupied as a child because it was likely to end in conversion therapy.That, combined with many restraining factors in our culture, led to self -hatred and despair.I was lucky enough which got to the point where I overcame feelings, found the community, and built a support system myself.But all the kids out there are still doing that and need support and love to get to the point where they can things, can turn to groups like The Trevor Project for safe care and guidance.In order not to feel alone and have a chance to see for themselves to the person helping them on the other line. It’s beautiful and – without any exaggeration – it saves lives. ”

Lillie West, aka Lala Lala, added, “It’s special to be able to support organizations I love, like The Trevor Project, through my art. Young queer people need and deserve protection and Trevor Project helps provide that.

Through the Earth II only available at Bandcamp. See album artwork and complete tracklist below.

Through the Earth II Artwork:

Through the Earth II Tracklist:
01. MJ Lenderman – “You Don’t Know What Form I’m In”
02. Sword II – “First Bug Rule”
03. Cryogeyser – “Obvious”
04. Horse Jumper of Love – “Hotel Swimming Pool”
05. Knifeplay – “Trevor Project Benefit Compilation Song”
06. Squirrel Flower – “Rockets”
07. Deadharrie – “Tower”
08. Ngipon – “Swerte”
09. Hiding Places – “The Fly”
10. Floatie – “Over the Terrain”
11. Bedside Kites – “Artificial Work”
12. Sipper, Russy – “Byebye”
13. Triathlon – “Today”
14. Friend – “Hot Toddy”
15. Lala Lala and Tomberlin – “Good Luck New Year”
16. Gabi Jr. – “Lapokon”
17. IAN SWEET – “F*ckthat” (Demo)
18. Shep Treasure – “Two Hearts
19. Skirts – “Tunnel Vison
20. BEX – “Fantasy of”
21. Faye Webster – “What Used To Be Mine” (Live)
22. Boosegumps – “One Morning”
23. Jodi – “Asa”
24. BABAEHOVEN – “Bad Bad Good Good”
25. Only – “Loneliness in Paradise”
26. Ratboys – “Bakak, Bakak, Bakak”
27. Julien Baker – “Milkman of Human Goodness”
28. Friendship – “Lucinda of Junebug”
29. Euphoria Again – “This is the Time (Hermit)”
30. Swim Camp – “Soccer”
31. Wednesday – “Who Am I?”
32. Sun Organ – “Bath Height Pt. 2 ”
33. They Are Gutting a Body of Water featuring Highnoon, Karly Hartzman, Ruth in the Bardo, and Valerie Barbosa – “Floe II”
34. Sam Silbert featuring They Are Gutting a Body of Water – “Riddlers Mind”
35. Computerwife – “Lexapro”
36. Parannoul – “Lost and Found”
37. Dummy – “Ethereal Security Guard”

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.