Tony Shhnow Announces Love Streak, Shares “ILY/IH8U”: Stream

RESULTS Artists to Watch Alum Tony Shhnow is back with another new album called Love Streak. Because on April 28th, the project shows a slower side of Shhnow, as expressed in his new track “ILY/IH8U.”

After garnering critical acclaim for the last three albums he released in 2022 — including some love from sentimental R&B singer Brent Faiyaz — Love Streak stands in creative opposition to Killing Streak series of mixtapes he released last year. Instead of the usual frozen tongue of a flow that Shhnow is known for, he emphasizes the “love” aspect of this release with amorous sweet nothings in bars and samples from the silky Solange song.

To boot, Love Streak there are collaborations with his recurring producers CashCache and Grimm Doza, as well as coming off the bat with Mavi’s slick flow, while curving with comfortable hooks from DRAM.

“ILY/IH8U” is the perfect example of this, weaving an affinity for ’90s baby-maker jams with introspective musings on how the spectrums of love play out in relationships. Although it comes to about halfway through the album itself, “ILY/IH8U” ends up being one of the most conceptually defining tracks on the record by showcasing Shhnow’s softer side.

Check out the “ILY/IH8U” video below, followed by the album artwork and tracklist.

Love Streak Artwork:

Love Streak Tracklist:
01. If It Wasn’t For Me
02. Really Amazing
03. Don’t B Fear
04. Sometimes 2
05. Something to Remember (feat. Lil Crank)
06. Must
07. It took a long time II
08. Control Issues (feat. 3AG Pilot)
09. On the Road (feat. Mavi)
10. ILY / IH8U
11. Non-Ordinary Drugs
12. Mixed Emotions
13. Touch the Sky
14. Still Friends (feat. Act)
15. Reminisce (feat. DRAM)
16. No Pressure

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *