Animal Collective Announces Vinyl Reissue of Spirit They’re Gone, Espiritu Nagal Na Na, Share Song: Listen

Animal Collective announced vinyl and CD reissues of their 2000 debut album Spirit They Are Gone, Spirit Is Gone. The remastered edition arrives on May 12 via dominoes. It will include a bonus 12″ EP of five unreleased songs, titled A Night at Mr. Holistic Supermarket Raindrop. Among the tracks is a cover of Fleetwood Mac’s “Dreams.” The debut reissue features new artwork from Abby and Dave Portner. Check out a remastered version of “Chocolate Girl” and the unreleased “Untitled 1” below, and scroll down for the tracklist.

Spirit They Are Gone, Spirit Is Gone originally released on a very limited CD-only pressing on the band’s own Animal label in 2000. The album was credited to Avey Tare and Panda Bear before the band’s collective name.

Including unreleased tracks on A Night at Mr. Holistic Supermarket Raindrop The EP is a cover of “Dreams” by Fleetwood Mac. The EP’s five songs were recorded at the same time as the band’s debut LP and mixed by Animal Collective’s Deakin.

The remastered version of the Spirit They Are Gone, Spirit Is Gone will be physically available in standard 2xLP, and an expanded edition containing the EP will be available digitally and physically in 3xLP and 2xCD formats.

Repeat 2022 interview “How Spider, Telepathy, and Broadcast Singer Trish Keenan Inspired Animal Collective’s New Album.”

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *